Shrimp Salad w/ Chipotle Lime Dressing

Ingredients:
Romain Lettuce
1 Roma Tomato
Onions (2 Slices)
Frozen Salad Shrimp
1/3 cup Chipotle Lime Vinaigrette Dressing

Chipotle Lime Shrimp Salad

Shrimp Chipotle Salad

I need to go grocery shopping! But I really wanted to take the time to do my hair today. So I figured I’ll just go tomorrow and I’ll pick up a rotisserie later. I was really hungry so I looked in the fridge and saw I had some romaine lettuce. Naturally I thought… I can make a salad.

I washed the romain lettuce and tomato. Cutting them and placed on the plate. I cleaned out the fridge earlier so I remember seeing half an onion. I cut a couple of slices and added to the salad. We have about 5 different salads dressings and I found one I forgot I brought at my FAVORITE grocery store “Aldi” called “Chipotle Lime” by Fit & Active”. I thought hmmm this might be good. Then I went to the freezer (I have no idea why) and then I saw some frozen salad shrimp. I opened it and placed it the microwave for 1 minute. Drained and took a hand full and added it to the salad. Topped it with the Chipotle Lime Dressing!

It had a vinaigrette taste with a touch of spice! YUMMY!

Let me know if you decide to try it out!

 

-Devin

Leave a Reply

