Breakfast: Eggs whites w/ Veggies and Turkey Bacon

Ingredients:

2 egg whites
1 egg
Diced Onions
Diced Bell pepper
Diced Celery
Pepper
Two Strips of Turkey Bacon
Table Spoon of Chicken Broth
1/2 teaspoon of Minced Garlic
1 Roma Tomato
Salt (optional)

Breakfast Egg Whites with Veggies

Breakfast Egg Whites with Veggies

After tidying up my home and starting laundry I decided it was time for me to eat breakfast! I typically always have a scrambler I just never know how I will choose to make it lol. Soon you’ll learn that I tend to experiment in the kitchen a lot. I love the aroma’s of herbs and veggies so I just go with my smell and create a dish!

Heat pan with chicken broth, and add garlic on low heat. Once garlic turns white add the peppers, onions and celery (I use a frozen mix from Kroger). Sauté for about 1 minute and add the eggs and scramble. Heat turkey bacon in the microwave for 1.5 minutes. Side with Roma tomatoes. Add salt & pepper to taste.

I rarely use salt on my breakfast since I know I can get my sodium from my meat.

Enjoy!

-Devin

One thought on “Breakfast: Eggs whites w/ Veggies and Turkey Bacon

Leave a Reply

